text.skipToContent text.skipToNavigation

Brighter Little Minds (6 Story Series) von Woodford, Pamela (eBook)

  • Erscheinungsdatum: 28.09.2012
  • Verlag: Orpen Press
eBook (ePUB)
61,39 €
inkl. gesetzl. MwSt.
Sofort per Download lieferbar

Online verfügbar

Brighter Little Minds (6 Story Series)

Both unique and effective, the six picture books in the Brighter Little Minds series are a welcome addition to children's literature. Children's stories, from Hans Christian Andersen onwards, have always had a message. Equally, Pamela's stories of King Giggle, the king who was afraid of ruling, and Sortof the Snail, who overcomes his fear of the dark, tell a wonderful story while sending out messages of encouragement to children. As part of her highly successful approach to treating children and adolescents, Pamela has incorporated 'embedded suggestion through visual imagery' into the series - all of which she has written herself and all of which are designed to address specific emotional mental health issues, including low self-esteem, anger management, anxiety, sleep problems, lack of confidence and fear of the dark. The author has received excellent feedback on the effectiveness of her stories from parents, GPs, psychologists, psychotherapists, teachers and social workers. In addition, the stories are currently being used by Portsmouth University in the UK in its Psychology degree programme. ",No child can flourish unless the patterns of greater possibilities are first grasped in imagination. By imaginatively engaging young minds in her tales, [Pamela] does a great service, not only to the children themselves but to their families and the widercommunity.", Ivan Tyrrell, psychotherapist, tutor and author.


    Format: ePUB
    Kopierschutz: AdobeDRM
    Erscheinungsdatum: 28.09.2012
    Sprache: Englisch
    ISBN: 9781909518902
    Verlag: Orpen Press
Weiterlesen weniger lesen