text.skipToContent text.skipToNavigation
background-image

Bubble Wrap Boy von Earle, Phil (eBook)

  • Erscheinungsdatum: 13.10.2015
  • Verlag: Delacorte Books for Young Readers
eBook (ePUB)
26,51 €
inkl. gesetzl. MwSt.
Sofort per Download lieferbar

Online verfügbar

Bubble Wrap Boy

"Middle school readers will easily relate to the situational humor and school life, but everyone should read this book for its message.The Bubble Wrap Boyis perfect for fans of R.J. Palacio'sWonderand will be an excellent addition to any library or classroom."--VOYACharlie Han's troubles are much bigger than he is. At school he's branded an outsider, a loserthe tiny kid from the Chinese takeout. His only ally is Sinus Sedgely, a kid with a lower-level reputation than Charlie himself. Life at home isn't much better. His dad is more skilled with a wok than he is with words, and his mom is suffocating the life out of Charlie, worried about his every move. But when a new passion leads Charlie to the mother of all confrontations, he finds his real mom has been hiding a massive secret. A secret that while shocking, might actually lead Charlie to feeling ten feet tall. Bubble Wrap Boy is a funny and inspiring novel about friendship, family, and one undersized boy's ability to think BIG."In the fast-growing bullying genre, Charlie's story stands out. This isn't a kid who will do anything to join the cool clique. This is a story about staying true to yourself and following your passion."--Kirkus"Earle excels at showing personal growth in the characters, and it is gratifying to observe the believable evolution of Sinus's and Charlie's parents.VERDICTFamily drama with a solid mix of action, adventure, and humor."--SLJ "Charlie is a character to root for. He is witty and perceptive and has a secretweapon in his best friend, Sinus Sedgely."--Booklist "Charlie's amusing sarcasm masks a vulnerability that will resonate with anyone who has felt like an outsider. The humiliation of being the butt of a joke is sensitively rendered, as is Charlie's slow reclamation of his pride in this witty, true-to-life story."--Publisher's WeeklyFrom the Hardcover edition.

Produktinformationen

    Format: ePUB
    Kopierschutz: AdobeDRM
    Seitenzahl: 288
    Erscheinungsdatum: 13.10.2015
    Sprache: Englisch
    ISBN: 9780553513172
    Verlag: Delacorte Books for Young Readers
Weiterlesen weniger lesen

Kundenbewertungen