text.skipToContent text.skipToNavigation

Complete Works of Anna Katharine Green (Illustrated) von Green, Anna Katharine (eBook)

  • Verlag: Delphi Classics
eBook (ePUB)
2,58 €
inkl. gesetzl. MwSt.
Sofort per Download lieferbar

Online verfügbar

Complete Works of Anna Katharine Green (Illustrated)

The Mother of Detective Fiction, the American novelist Anna Katharine Green produced well-constructed plots, noted for their sound knowledge of criminal law and accurate realism. Her detective stories would have a lasting influence on the works of Sir Arthur Conan Doyle, Agatha Christie and countless other writers of crime and mystery literature. For the first time in publishing history, this comprehensive eBook presents Green's complete works in the US public domain, with numerous illustrations, rare texts, informative introductions and the usual Delphi bonus material. (Version 1) Beautifully illustrated with images relating to Green's life and works Concise introductions to the major novels and other texts All 28 novels in US public domain, with individual contents tables Features rare novels appearing for the first time in digital publishing Images of how the books were first published, giving your eReader a taste of the original texts Excellent formatting of the texts Many works are fully illustrated with their original artwork Special Amelia Butterworth Series contents table - the original influence for Jane Marple Special chronological and alphabetical contents tables for the short stories Easily locate the short stories you want to read Includes rare uncollected short stories, appearing here for the first time in digital publishing, including 7 TO 12: A DETECTIVE STORY Includes Green's rare poetry collection THE DEFENCE OF THE BRIDE AND OTHER POEMS - available in no other collection Green's play RISIFI'S DAUGHTER, digitised here for the first time Features rare non-fiction newspaper articles by Green Scholarly ordering of texts into chronological order and literary genres Please note: Green's last novel THE STEP ON THE STAIR was published in 1923 and so cannot appear in this edition due to US copyright law. When it enters the US public domain, it will be be added to the eBook as a free update. CONTENTS: The Amelia Butterworth Series The Novels THE LEAVENWORTH CASE A STRANGE DISAPPEARANCE THE SWORD OF DAMOCLES XYZ HAND AND RING THE MILL MYSTERY BEHIND CLOSED DOORS THE FORSAKEN INN A MATTER OF MILLIONS CYNTHIA WAKEHAM'S MONEY MARKED PERSONAL MISS HURD DOCTOR IZARD THAT AFFAIR NEXT DOOR LOST MAN'S LANE AGATHA WEBB THE CIRCULAR STUDY ONE OF MY SONS THE FILIGREE BALL THE MILLIONAIRE BABY THE WOMAN IN THE ALCOVE THE CHIEF LEGATEE THE MAYOR'S WIFE THREE THOUSAND DOLLARS THE HOUSE OF THE WHISPERING PINES INITIALS ONLY DARK HOLLOW THE MYSTERY OF THE HASTY ARROW The Shorter Fiction THE OLD STONE HOUSE AND OTHER STORIES MASTERPIECES OF MYSTERY THE GOLDEN SLIPPER AND OTHER PROBLEMS FOR VIOLET STRANGE TO THE MINUTE, SCARLET AND BLACK UNCOLLECTED SHORT STORIES The Short Stories LIST OF SHORT STORIES IN CHRONOLOGICAL ORDER LIST OF SHORT STORIES IN ALPHABETICAL ORDER The Play RISIFI'S DAUGHTER The Poetry THE DEFENCE OF THE BRIDE AND OTHER POEMS The Non-Fiction NEWSPAPER ARTICLES Please visit www.delphiclassics.com to browse through our range of exciting titles or to purchase this eBook as a Parts Edition of individual eBooks


    Format: ePUB
    Kopierschutz: AdobeDRM
    Seitenzahl: 6221
    Sprache: Englisch
    ISBN: 9781786560759
    Verlag: Delphi Classics
    Größe: 16539 kBytes
Weiterlesen weniger lesen