text.skipToContent text.skipToNavigation
background-image

Stone Boy von Loubiere, Sophie (eBook)

  • Erscheinungsdatum: 01.10.2013
  • Verlag: Little, Brown Book Group
eBook (ePUB)
3,99 €
inkl. gesetzl. MwSt.
Sofort per Download lieferbar

Online verfügbar

Stone Boy

When the elderly Madame Pr'au returns to her own house after several years spent in a convalescent home, she immediately notices that the neighbourhood has changed. A new family has moved in next door and, from her window, she watches their three children playing in the garden after school. Two of the children seem perfectly healthy, but Madame Pr'au is struck by the third child, who seems listless and stands apart from the others. When she reports this to social services, they refuse to believe her. Cut off some years ago from her own grandson, she begins a mission to help this boy, even when those around her start to fear for her sanity. The Stone Boy is an award-winning and darkly atmospheric psychological thriller from a critically acclaimed French author. Packed with shocking twists and turns that will appeal to fans of Barbara Vine and Erin Kelly, Madame Pr'au's story will hold you entranced until the very last page.

Produktinformationen

    Format: ePUB
    Kopierschutz: AdobeDRM
    Erscheinungsdatum: 01.10.2013
    Sprache: Englisch
    ISBN: 9781405523493
    Verlag: Little, Brown Book Group
Weiterlesen weniger lesen

Kundenbewertungen