text.skipToContent text.skipToNavigation

Best American Poetry 2010 Series Editor David Lehman

  • Verlag: Scribner
eBook (ePUB)
14,52 €
inkl. gesetzl. MwSt.
Sofort per Download lieferbar

Online verfügbar

Best American Poetry 2010

AMY GERSTLERS COMMITMENT TO INNOVATIVE POETRY that conveys meaning, feeling, wit, and humor informs the cross section of poems in the 2010 edition of The Best American Poetry. The works collected here represent the wealth, the breadth, and the tremendous energy of poetry in the United States today. Featuring poems from some of our countrys top bards, including John Ashbery, Anne Carson, Louise Glck, Sharon Olds, and Charles Simic, The Best American Poetry 2010 also presents poems that poignantly capture the current moment, such as the sonnets John Updike wrote to chronicle his dying weeks. And there are exciting poems from a constellation of rising stars: Bob Hicok, Terrance Hayes, Denise Duhamel, Dean Young, and Elaine Equi, to name a very few. The anthologys mainstays are in place: It opens with series editor David Lehmans incisive foreword about the state of American poetry and has a marvelous introduction by Amy Gerstler. Notes from the poets, illuminating their poems and their writing processes, conclude this delightful addition to a classic series.Dick Allen John Ashbery Sandra Beasley Mark Bibbins Todd Boss Fleda Brown Anne Carson Tom Clark David Clewell Michael Collier Billy Collins Dennis Cooper Kate Daniels Peter Davis Tim Dlugos Denise Duhamel Thomas Sayers Ellis Lynn Emanuel Elaine Equi Jill Alexander Essbaum B. H. Fairchild Vievee Francis Louise Glck Albert Goldbarth Amy Glynn Greacen Sonia Greenfield Kelle Groom Gabriel Gudding Kimiko Hahn Barbara Hamby Terrance Hayes Bob Hicok Rodney Jones Michaela Kahn Brigit Pegeen Kelly Corinne Lee Hailey Leithauser Dolly Lemke Maurice Manning Adrian Matejka Shane McCrae Jeffrey McDaniel W. S. Merwin Sarah Murphy Eileen Myles Camille Norton Alice Notley Sharon Olds Gregory Pardlo Lucia Perillo Carl Phillips Adrienne Rich James Richardson J. Allyn Rosser James Schuyler Tim Seibles David Shapiro Charles Simic Frank Stanford Gerald Stern Stephen Campbell Sutherland James Tate David Trinidad Chase Twichell John Updike Derek Walcott G. C. Waldrep J. E. Wei Dara Wier Terence Winch Catherine Wing Mark Wunderlich Matthew Yeager Dean Young Kevin Young


    Format: ePUB
    Kopierschutz: AdobeDRM
    Seitenzahl: 256
    Sprache: Englisch
    ISBN: 9781439181485
    Verlag: Scribner
Weiterlesen weniger lesen