text.skipToContent text.skipToNavigation
background-image

Brief Encounter at the Picture House by the Sea Part One von Hepburn, Holly (eBook)

  • Verlag: Simon & Schuster UK
eBook (ePUB)
1,17 €
inkl. gesetzl. MwSt.
Sofort per Download lieferbar

Online verfügbar

Brief Encounter at the Picture House by the Sea

Part Onein the brilliant new series from the bestselling author of The Star and Sixpence series. Perfect for fans of Cathy Bramley. The picture house by the sea is the Palace at Polwhipple a lovely art deco cinema, nestled in front of azure Cornish seas. But it is long past its heyday now, and its only saving grace is Ferrellis, the family run ice-cream concession in the foyer, which is famed for selling the best ice cream for miles. When Ferdie, the owner of Ferrellis, falls ill, his granddaughter Gina drops everything to come and help out, leaving her boyfriend, Max, in London. But when she arrives she is dismayed by the state of the cinema, which she remembers fondly from summer holidays when she was a teenager, Enchanted by Polwhipples golden beaches and friendly faces, Gina sets about restoring the Palace to its former glory with a themed Brief Encounter night, roping in her old friend Ben to help. But can one night alter the fortunes of this beautiful old picture house by the sea...?What people are saying about The Star and Sixpence series:Warm, witty and laced with intriguing secrets Cathy Bramley The perfect book to start the new year Rowan Coleman A treasure of a find and I was completely enveloped within this world from the very first page. 5 stars!Beccas Books A thoroughly lovely and entertaining read! Book Kaz A charming story with real characters and an idyllic settingFictionophile

Produktinformationen

    Format: ePUB
    Kopierschutz: AdobeDRM
    Seitenzahl: 144
    Sprache: Englisch
    ISBN: 9781471161674
    Verlag: Simon & Schuster UK
Weiterlesen weniger lesen

Kundenbewertungen