text.skipToContent text.skipToNavigation
background-image

Delphi Complete Works of Captain Mayne Reid (Illustrated) von Reid, Mayne (eBook)

  • Erscheinungsdatum: 21.04.2016
  • Verlag: Delphi Classics
eBook (ePUB)
2,99 €
inkl. gesetzl. MwSt.
Sofort per Download lieferbar

Online verfügbar

Delphi Complete Works of Captain Mayne Reid (Illustrated)

Captain Thomas Mayne Reid was a Scots-Irish American writer, whose popular novels in the vein of Frederick Marryat and Robert Louis Stevenson feature high adventure in untamed settings. This comprehensive eBook presents Reid's complete works, with numerous illustrations, rare texts appearing in digital print for the first time, informative introductions and the usual Delphi bonus material. (Version 1) Beautifully illustrated with images relating to Reid's life and works Concise introductions to the novels and other texts All 48 novels, with individual contents tables Includes rare works appearing for the first time in digital publishing Images of how the books were first published, giving your eReader a taste of the original texts Excellent formatting of the texts Famous works are fully illustrated with their original artwork Includes Reid's rare play LOVE'S MARTYR - available in no other collection Includes Reid's non-fiction, including his scarce Croquet treatise Features two biographies - discover Reid's literary life Scholarly ordering of texts into chronological order and literary genres Please visit www.delphiclassics.com to browse through our range of exciting titles CONTENTS: The Novels THE RIFLE RANGERS THE SCALP HUNTERS THE DESERT HOME THE BOY HUNTERS THE YOUNG VOYAGEURS THE FOREST EXILES THE WHITE CHIEF THE HUNTER'S FEAST THE BUSH BOYS THE QUADROON THE YOUNG YAGERS THE WAR TRAIL THE PLANT HUNTERS RAN AWAY TO SEA OSCEOLA THE BOY TAR A HERO IN SPITE OF HIMSELF THE WOOD-RANGERS BRUIN: THE GREAT BEAR HUNT THE SCALP HUNTERS THE WILD HUNTRESS THE MAROON LOST LENORE THE CLIFF CLIMBERS THE OCEAN WAIFS THE WHITE GAUNTLET THE BOY SLAVES THE HEADLESS HORSEMAN THE BANDOLERO THE GIRAFFE HUNTERS AFLOAT IN THE FOREST THE WHITE SQUAW THE CHILD WIFE THE YELLOW CHIEF THE FATAL CORD THE FALCON ROVER THE CASTAWAYS THE LONE RANCHE THE FINGER OF FATE THE DEATH SHOT GASPAR THE GAUCHO THE FLAG OF DISTRESS GWEN WYNN THE FREE LANCES THE VEE-BOERS THE LAND OF FIRE THE LOST MOUNTAIN: A TALE OF SONORA NO QUARTER! The Shorter Fiction THE GUERILLA CHIEF AND OTHER TALES AN ADVENTURE IN THE VERMILION SEA The Play LOVE'S MARTYR The Non-Fiction ODD PEOPLE QUADRUPEDS CROQUET: A TREATISE THE NATURALIST IN SILURIA A DASHING DRAGOON The Biographies MEMOIR OF CAPTAIN REID by R. H. Stoddard MAYNE REID: A MEMOIR OF HIS LIFE by Elizabeth Hyde Reid Please visit www.delphiclassics.com to browse through our range of exciting titles or to purchase this eBook as a Parts Edition of individual eBooks

Produktinformationen

    Format: ePUB
    Kopierschutz: none
    Seitenzahl: 14831
    Erscheinungsdatum: 21.04.2016
    Sprache: Englisch
    ISBN: 9781786560216
    Verlag: Delphi Classics
    Größe: 43665kBytes
Weiterlesen weniger lesen

Kundenbewertungen