text.skipToContent text.skipToNavigation
background-image

Delphi Complete Works of Captain Mayne Reid (Illustrated) von Reid, Mayne (eBook)

  • Erscheinungsdatum: 21.04.2016
  • Verlag: Delphi Classics
eBook (ePUB)
2,99 €
inkl. gesetzl. MwSt.
Sofort per Download lieferbar

Online verfügbar

Delphi Complete Works of Captain Mayne Reid (Illustrated)

Captain Thomas Mayne Reid was a Scots-Irish American writer, whose popular novels in the vein of Frederick Marryat and Robert Louis Stevenson feature high adventure in untamed settings. This comprehensive eBook presents Reid's complete works, with numerous illustrations, rare texts appearing in digital print for the first time, informative introductions and the usual Delphi bonus material. (Version 1)

Beautifully illustrated with images relating to Reid's life and works
Concise introductions to the novels and other texts
All 48 novels, with individual contents tables
Includes rare works appearing for the first time in digital publishing
Images of how the books were first published, giving your eReader a taste of the original texts
Excellent formatting of the texts
Famous works are fully illustrated with their original artwork
Includes Reid's rare play LOVE'S MARTYR - available in no other collection
Includes Reid's non-fiction, including his scarce Croquet treatise
Features two biographies - discover Reid's literary life
Scholarly ordering of texts into chronological order and literary genres

Please visit www.delphiclassics.com to browse through our range of exciting titles

CONTENTS:

The Novels
THE RIFLE RANGERS
THE SCALP HUNTERS
THE DESERT HOME
THE BOY HUNTERS
THE YOUNG VOYAGEURS
THE FOREST EXILES
THE WHITE CHIEF
THE HUNTER'S FEAST
THE BUSH BOYS
THE QUADROON
THE YOUNG YAGERS
THE WAR TRAIL
THE PLANT HUNTERS
RAN AWAY TO SEA
OSCEOLA
THE BOY TAR
A HERO IN SPITE OF HIMSELF
THE WOOD-RANGERS
BRUIN: THE GREAT BEAR HUNT
THE SCALP HUNTERS
THE WILD HUNTRESS
THE MAROON
LOST LENORE
THE CLIFF CLIMBERS
THE OCEAN WAIFS
THE WHITE GAUNTLET
THE BOY SLAVES
THE HEADLESS HORSEMAN
THE BANDOLERO
THE GIRAFFE HUNTERS
AFLOAT IN THE FOREST
THE WHITE SQUAW
THE CHILD WIFE
THE YELLOW CHIEF
THE FATAL CORD
THE FALCON ROVER
THE CASTAWAYS
THE LONE RANCHE
THE FINGER OF FATE
THE DEATH SHOT
GASPAR THE GAUCHO
THE FLAG OF DISTRESS
GWEN WYNN
THE FREE LANCES
THE VEE-BOERS
THE LAND OF FIRE
THE LOST MOUNTAIN: A TALE OF SONORA
NO QUARTER!

The Shorter Fiction
THE GUERILLA CHIEF AND OTHER TALES
AN ADVENTURE IN THE VERMILION SEA

The Play
LOVE'S MARTYR

The Non-Fiction
ODD PEOPLE
QUADRUPEDS
CROQUET: A TREATISE
THE NATURALIST IN SILURIA
A DASHING DRAGOON

The Biographies
MEMOIR OF CAPTAIN REID by R. H. Stoddard
MAYNE REID: A MEMOIR OF HIS LIFE by Elizabeth Hyde Reid

Please visit www.delphiclassics.com to browse through our range of exciting titles or to purchase this eBook as a Parts Edition of individual eBooks

Produktinformationen

    Format: ePUB
    Kopierschutz: none
    Seitenzahl: 14831
    Erscheinungsdatum: 21.04.2016
    Sprache: Englisch
    ISBN: 9781786560216
    Verlag: Delphi Classics
    Größe: 43665kBytes
Weiterlesen weniger lesen

Kundenbewertungen