text.skipToContent text.skipToNavigation

Delphi Works of Algernon Blackwood (Illustrated) von Blackwood, Algernon (eBook)

  • Erscheinungsdatum: 11.08.2015
  • Verlag: Delphi Classics
eBook (ePUB)
1,99 €
inkl. gesetzl. MwSt.
Sofort per Download lieferbar

Online verfügbar

Delphi Works of Algernon Blackwood (Illustrated)

The Master of the Supernatural, Algernon Blackwood was one of the most prolific writers of ghost stories in the history of the genre. This comprehensive eBook presents the largest collection of Blackwood's works ever compiled in a single edition in the US, with all but one of the novels, many short stories, numerous illustrations, rare texts appearing in digital print for the first time, informative introductions and the usual Delphi bonus material. (Version 1) Beautifully illustrated with images relating to Blackwood's life and works Concise introductions to the novels and other texts 13 novels, with individual contents tables Rare novels, like THE EDUCATION OF UNCLE PAUL, THE FRUIT STONERS and JULIUS LE VALLON appearing for the first time in digital publishing Images of how the books were first printed, giving your eReader a taste of the original texts Excellent formatting of the texts Children's works such as SAMBO AND SNITCH are fully illustrated with their original artwork Rare short story collections - explore the weird fiction of the master short story writer Special chronological and alphabetical contents tables for the short stories Easily locate the short stories you want to read Scholarly ordering of texts into chronological order and literary genres Please note: due to US copyright restrictions, Blackwood's last novel DUDLEY & GILDEROY: A NONSENSE and his autobiography EPISODES BEFORE THIRTY cannot appear in this edition. When new texts become available in your public domain, they will be added to the eBook as a free update. Please visit www.delphiclassics.com to browse through our range of exciting titles CONTENTS: The Novels JIMBO: A FANTASY THE EDUCATION OF UNCLE PAUL THE HUMAN CHORD THE CENTAUR A PRISONER IN FAIRYLAND JULIUS LE VALLON THE WAVE THE PROMISE OF AIR THE GARDEN OF SURVIVAL THE BRIGHT MESSENGER The Children's Novels THE EXTRA DAY SAMBO AND SNITCH THE FRUIT STONERS The Short Story Collections THE EMPTY HOUSE AND OTHER GHOST STORIES THE LISTENER AND OTHER STORIES JOHN SILENCE THE LOST VALLEY AND OTHER STORIES PAN'S GARDEN TEN MINUTE STORIES INCREDIBLE ADVENTURES DAY AND NIGHT STORIES WOLVES OF GOD, AND OTHER FEY STORIES MISCELLANEOUS STORIES The Short Stories LIST OF SHORT STORIES IN CHRONOLOGICAL ORDER LIST OF SHORT STORIES IN ALPHABETICAL ORDER Please visit www.delphiclassics.com to browse through our range of exciting titles


    Format: ePUB
    Kopierschutz: none
    Seitenzahl: 1247
    Erscheinungsdatum: 11.08.2015
    Sprache: Englisch
    ISBN: 9781910630273
    Verlag: Delphi Classics
    Größe: 14425 kBytes
Weiterlesen weniger lesen