text.skipToContent text.skipToNavigation

Delphi Works of Edgar Rice Burroughs (Illustrated) von Burroughs, Edgar Rice (eBook)

  • Erscheinungsdatum: 11.08.2015
  • Verlag: Delphi Classics
eBook (ePUB)
1,99 €
inkl. gesetzl. MwSt.
Sofort per Download lieferbar

Online verfügbar

Delphi Works of Edgar Rice Burroughs (Illustrated)

One of the most imaginative writers of the twentieth century, Edgar Rice Burroughs created popular and exciting heroes such as Tarzan and John Carter, whose thrilling adventures continue to entertain millions of readers across the world.This comprehensive eBook presents most complete edition possible of Burroughs' works in the US, with numerous illustrations, rare texts, informative introductions and the usual Delphi bonus material. (Version 1) Beautifully illustrated with images relating to Burroughs' life and works Concise introductions to all the novel series ALL the novels in the US public domain (works published prior to 1923), with individual contents tables Rare novels available in no other collection Features the original first edition text of TARZAN OF THE APES - the only digital edition to contain the purely unaltered text, with 1,193 more words than the digital text found in all other collections - discover the true Tarzan first edition! Images of how the books were first printed, giving your eReader a taste of the original texts Excellent formatting of the texts Special Contextual Pieces section, with reviews, articles and essays evaluating Burroughs' contribution to literature Scholarly ordering of texts into chronological order and literary genres Please note: novels published after 1922 are unable to appear in the collection due to US copyright restrictions.When new texts become available in your public domain, they will be added to the eBook as a free update. Please visit www.delphiclassics.com to browse through our range of exciting titles CONTENTS: The Novels The Tarzan Series TARZAN OF THE APES (1912) THE RETURN OF TARZAN (1913) THE BEASTS OF TARZAN (1914) THE SON OF TARZAN (1914) TARZAN AND THE JEWELS OF OPAR (1916) JUNGLE TALES OF TARZAN (1917) TARZAN THE UNTAMED (1921) TARZAN THE TERRIBLE (1921) The Barsoom Series A PRINCESS OF MARS (1912) THE GODS OF MARS (1914) THE WARLORD OF MARS (1918) THUVIA, MAID OF MARS (1920) THE CHESSMEN OF MARS (1922) THE MASTER MIND OF MARS (1928) A FIGHTING MAN OF MARS (1931) The Pellucidar Series AT THE EARTH'S CORE (1914) PELLUCIDAR (1922) The Mucker Series THE MUCKER (1914) THE RETURN OF THE MUCKER (1916) THE OAKDALE AFFAIR (1917) The Jungle Adventures THE ETERNAL LOVER (1913) JUNGLE GIRL (1932) THE LAD AND THE LION (1917) The Caspak Series THE LAND THAT TIME FORGOT (1918) THE PEOPLE THAT TIME FORGOT (1918) OUT OF TIME'S ABYSS (1918) The Moon Series PART I: THE MOON MAID The Western Novels THE BANDIT OF HELL'S BEND (1924) THE WAR CHIEF (1927) APACHE DEVIL (1933) The Venus Series PIRATES OF VENUS (1932) The Other Novels THE MONSTER MEN (1913) THE MAD KING (1914) THE OUTLAW OF TORN (1914) THE LOST CONTINENT (1916) THE GIRL FROM FARRIS'S (1916) H. R. H. THE RIDER (1918) THE EFFICIENCY EXPERT (1921) THE GIRL FROM HOLLYWOOD (1922) THE RESURRECTION OF JIMBER-JAW (1937) Contextual Pieces LIST OF REVIEWS AND ARTICLES Please visit www.delphiclassics.com to browse through our range of exciting titles


    Format: ePUB
    Kopierschutz: none
    Seitenzahl: 1247
    Erscheinungsdatum: 11.08.2015
    Sprache: Englisch
    ISBN: 9781910630082
    Verlag: Delphi Classics
    Größe: 11475 kBytes
Weiterlesen weniger lesen