text.skipToContent text.skipToNavigation
background-image

Eve The uplifting saga of one woman's fight for her freedom von Hughesdon, Beverley (eBook)

  • Verlag: Canelo Digital Publishing Ltd
eBook (ePUB)
18,09 €
inkl. gesetzl. MwSt.
Sofort per Download lieferbar

Online verfügbar

Eve

From the author of the timeless classic Roses Have Thorns, don't miss this heart-stopping, sweeping saga, perfect for fans of Anna Jacobs, Rita Bradshaw and Diney Costeloe.She's faced danger - but can she survive to win her freedom?As the daughter of a disgraced British army officer and a Hungarian countess, Eve Courtney is born to gentry. Raised in colonial India, since her mother's tragic death Eve has lived with her father in blissful ignorance of the conventions of the Empire. When her father passes, Eve travels to England, under the guardianship of her tyrannical grandfather's lawyers. She flees to Scotland, in search of her long-lost aunt. There she finds only a temporary reprieve, and before long is reliant on her survival instincts. In creating a fresh identity, Eve hopes to gain her independence once and for all. But when her new life brings her dangerously close to someone who could uncover her secret, she must make the ultimate choice: survival - or love?Beverley Hughesdon was the much-loved author of Roses Have Thorns, Silver Fountains, and Song of Songs. Eve, her final novel, was discovered after her death, and is available here for the first time.

Produktinformationen

    Format: ePUB
    Kopierschutz: AdobeDRM
    Seitenzahl: 500
    Sprache: Englisch
    ISBN: 9781910859636
    Verlag: Canelo Digital Publishing Ltd
Weiterlesen weniger lesen

Kundenbewertungen