text.skipToContent text.skipToNavigation
background-image

Hideous Creatures von Lister, S. E. (eBook)

  • Erscheinungsdatum: 13.05.2014
  • Verlag: Old Street Publishing
eBook (ePUB)
19,99 €
inkl. gesetzl. MwSt.
Sofort per Download lieferbar

Online verfügbar

Hideous Creatures

Arthur Hallingham is the youngest son of an English earl. Hes on the run from his former life from a family where painful, half-understood secrets lurk. Arthur travels on a slave ship to America, hoping to lose himself amidst the teeming squalor and vaulting ambitions of the New World. Before long he meets Flora, the tough daughter of an outlaw, and Shelo, a native medicine man with mysterious powers who seems to have a plan for him. The three set off on a journey through the thick forests and along the wide rivers of the lush southern wilderness. As they near their destination, Shelos terrible and destructive purpose is gradually revealed. Hideous Creatures is a rich, beautiful and compelling novel that will appeal to readers of Audrey Niffenegger and Neil Gaiman, by a young debut author destined for literary stardom.

Produktinformationen

    Format: ePUB
    Kopierschutz: AdobeDRM
    Erscheinungsdatum: 13.05.2014
    Sprache: Englisch
    ISBN: 9781908699572
    Verlag: Old Street Publishing
Weiterlesen weniger lesen

Kundenbewertungen