text.skipToContent text.skipToNavigation
background-image

Lucky Me A Novel von Borden, Debra (eBook)

  • Erscheinungsdatum: 18.12.2007
  • Verlag: Crown Publishing Group
eBook (ePUB)
28,89 €
inkl. gesetzl. MwSt.
Sofort per Download lieferbar

Online verfügbar

Lucky Me

Lucky Me is that rare book that capturesin the vein of Elinor Lipman and Elizabeth Bergwhat it really means to be a modern woman.Julie Berman seems to have it all: a beautiful home in suburban New Jersey, a loving husband, a budding career as a freelance journalist, and two great kids. To the outside world, her life is perfectlittle do they know that behind the faade, Julie is beginning to feel like her world is falling apart.Among her worries is a nagging fear that shes turning into her motherjust as neurotic, just as crazy, and just as consumed by appearances. Then theres the handsome, charming, and quite single editor at the local newspaper who has definitely taken a liking to her . . . which wouldnt be a problem if he wasnt so tempting. Add to that her moody, monosyllabic teenage son, who may or may not be having sex with a new girlfriend (whom Julies not sure she approves of, sex or not). But the final blow to her sanity comes in the form of a phone call from her daughter, who informs Julie of her plans to run off with her boyfriend . . . whos also her college professor.Lucky Me is a journey into the year when everything seems to come to a head in Julies lifeand when she realizes that there are some things you cant control, especially the people you love. Wise, irreverent, tender, and funny, Lucky Me is for every woman who has ever feltdespite her most valiant effortsless than perfect.From the Hardcover edition.

Produktinformationen

    Format: ePUB
    Kopierschutz: AdobeDRM
    Erscheinungsdatum: 18.12.2007
    Sprache: Englisch
    ISBN: 9780307421210
    Verlag: Crown Publishing Group
Weiterlesen weniger lesen

Kundenbewertungen