text.skipToContent text.skipToNavigation

Madame Bovary + Salammbo + Sentimental Education (3 Unabridged Classics) von Flaubert, Gustave (eBook)

  • Erscheinungsdatum: 20.09.2013
  • Verlag: e-artnow Editions
eBook (ePUB)
2,09 €
inkl. gesetzl. MwSt.
Sofort per Download lieferbar

Online verfügbar

Madame Bovary + Salammbo + Sentimental Education (3 Unabridged Classics)

This carefully crafted ebook: ",Madame Bovary + Salammbo + Sentimental Education (3 Unabridged Classics)", contains 3 books in one volume and is formatted for your eReader with a functional and detailed table of contents.Madame Bovary, written by Gustave Flaubert, was published in 1857 in French. The story focuses on a doctor's wife, Emma Bovary, who has adulterous affairs and lives beyond her means in order to escape the banalities and emptiness of provincial life. Though the basic plot is rather simple, even archetypal, the novel's true art lies in its details and hidden patterns. Salammb (1862) is a historical novel by Gustave Flaubert. It is set in Carthage during the 3rd century BC, immediately before and during the Mercenary Revolt which took place shortly after the First Punic War. Sentimental Education (1869) is a novel by Gustave Flaubert, and is considered one of the most influential novels of the 19th century. The novel describes the life of a young man living through the revolution of 1848 and the founding of the Second French Empire, and his love for an older woman. The novel's tone is by turns ironic and pessimistic, it occasionally lampoons French society. The main character, Frdric, often gives himself to romantic flights of fancy.Gustave Flaubert ( 1821 - 1880) was an influential French writer who is counted among the greatest novelists in Western literature. He is known especially for his first published novel, Madame Bovary (1857), for his Correspondence, and for his scrupulous devotion to his art and style.


    Format: ePUB
    Kopierschutz: AdobeDRM
    Erscheinungsdatum: 20.09.2013
    Sprache: Englisch
    ISBN: 9788074849169
    Verlag: e-artnow Editions
Weiterlesen weniger lesen