text.skipToContent text.skipToNavigation
background-image

Silver Street The Black Family: Book 2 von Gill, Elizabeth (eBook)

  • Erscheinungsdatum: 03.03.2016
  • Verlag: Quercus
eBook (ePUB)
1,99 €
inkl. gesetzl. MwSt.
Sofort per Download lieferbar

Online verfügbar

Silver Street

From the bestselling author of Miss Appleby's Academy and The Singing Winds comes a story of family, destiny and one woman's difficult choice, perfect for fans of Nadine Dorries, Anna Jacobs and Ellie Dean.It is the late 1930s and war is looming. Iris Black falls deeply for the handsome Johnny Fenwick, but is devastated when she discovers his father manufactures armaments. Deeply conflicted, she resolves to leave Johnny and leave to train as a nurse. Johnny is so upset by this betrayal, and quickly marries Nan Fielding, an impoverished girl who has recently lost her father. Nan and her mother have been left with nothing but a big house and are in desperate financial trouble. Johnny wants to help, but can he ever forget the girl who left him behind?

Produktinformationen

    Format: ePUB
    Kopierschutz: AdobeDRM
    Seitenzahl: 179
    Erscheinungsdatum: 03.03.2016
    Sprache: Englisch
    ISBN: 9781784292553
    Verlag: Quercus
Weiterlesen weniger lesen

Kundenbewertungen