text.skipToContent text.skipToNavigation

Bartok's Mikrokosmos Genesis, Pedagogy, and Style von Suchoff, Benjamin (eBook)

  • Erscheinungsdatum: 21.10.2004
  • Verlag: Scarecrow Press
eBook (ePUB)
73,89 €
inkl. gesetzl. MwSt.
Sofort per Download lieferbar

Online verfügbar

Bartok's Mikrokosmos

Now available in paperback! Bela Bartok's Mikrokosmos is a collection of 153 pieces for piano designed by the composer as a series graded according to difficulty. The pieces were written between 1926 and 1939, and have become by far the best-known series of teaching pieces by a major composer in the twentieth century.This in-depth study investigates Bartok's Mikrokosmos from three main viewpoints: the genesis of the pieces, their pedagogical value, and their stylistic qualities. The book is intended for piano teachers, students, and performers as well as anyone interested in Bartok's life and work as pianist, educator, and composer.Cloth originally published in 2002 under ISBN 0-8108-4427-3.


    Format: ePUB
    Kopierschutz: AdobeDRM
    Erscheinungsdatum: 21.10.2004
    Sprache: Englisch
    ISBN: 9781461656722
    Verlag: Scarecrow Press
Weiterlesen weniger lesen